Updating a Behavior #
You can edit any behavior you have previously created, including the Default Behavior.
When editing a behavior, you can modify its path pattern and actions. You can also add, modify, or delete individual actions.
Please note that when editing the Default Behavior, some actions cannot be removed because they are required and must always be defined.
To update a behavior:
- Navigate to your service.
- Select the Behaviors tab.
- Identify the behavior you want to update and click the Edit icon.
Deleting a Behavior #
You can delete a behavior when it is no longer needed. Any behavior can be deleted except the Default Behavior.
Once a behavior is deleted, it will no longer be applied to traffic. If the deleted behavior was overriding another applicable behavior, the other behavior will apply instead.
To delete a behavior:
- Navigate to your service.
- Select the Behaviors tab.
- Identify the behavior you want to delete and click the Delete icon.