Updating a Traffic Policy #
Once you have created a traffic policy, you can modify its configuration as needed.
When updating a traffic policy, you can also change its type. For example, you may have initially configured a Static Policy and later decide to switch to a Dynamic Policy to optimize performance.
To update a traffic policy:
- Navigate to your service.
- In the sidebar, under Traffic Steering, select Traffic Policies.
- Identify the policy you would like to update and click the Edit icon.
Deleting a Traffic Policy #
If a traffic policy is no longer needed, you can delete it. Once a traffic policy for a specific geolocation is deleted, traffic for that location will use the policy configured for the next broader applicable geolocation.
For example, suppose you have traffic policies configured for France and Europe, and you delete the policy for France. Once the France policy is deleted, the Europe policy will apply to traffic from France.
To delete a traffic policy:
- Navigate to your service.
- In the sidebar, under Traffic Steering, select Traffic Policies.
- Identify the policy you would like to delete and click the Delete icon.